Arm Warmers & Neck Gaiter

DIY_armWarmersDIY_neckGaitorWith early morning temps dipping into the 40s, gloves and cool weather gear have been making it back into our running laundry rotation. I realize a marathon in November will require some layers but I hate the idea of tossing away a $20 Buff as a neck gaiter or purchase $20 – $40 arm warmers to also be tossed if I get too warm.

I found a pair of $6 footless tights at Target and made both a neck gaiter AND arm warmers by cutting off the legs and then above the crotch. Very little wasted and little expense for something I will probably toss once I am warm enough during the marathon.

I wore them out today and they worked really well!

Leave a Reply

