More Miles than Degrees

Before the run,

Before the run,

After the run.

After the run.


Might should be called more miles than brains. Ran my 1.2 mile lap of the neighborhood just to say I did it. It was -4° when I got back in. With the wind they say it “feels like -30°”. Ditched the sun glasses after about .5 miles because they steamed/frosted up. Finger tips were sore at the end as were toes but I did break a sweat. Even the Polar Votex didn’t keep me from a little run.

A purple bubble I blew in my yard when it was about 4° in the afternoon. It froze and cracked!

A purple bubble I blew in my yard when it was about 4° in the afternoon. It froze and cracked!

5 thoughts on “More Miles than Degrees

  1. Pingback: Low Tech Runner | See Jain Run

Leave a Reply

