Running Bib Coasters

Miles shows me the best way to stretch out.

Miles shows me the best way to stretch out.

I just had a laugh when I realized the name of our one cat is Miles and I am sharing his photo on our running blog. Miles was named before we were runners, I guess that is what gave me a chuckle.

When not gently stretching (I can’t quite master Miles’ stretch without pain yet) I finally got around to some projects I have been toying with. I am super happy the way this one turned out.

DSC04050Jim and I have SO many race bibs hanging on our bulletin board that I decided to use a few to decorate some ceramic coasters. I used all purpose spray adhesive on the back of the tyvek bibs and the top of the coasters and let them dry for about a minutes. I carefully lined up exactly the image I wanted to have displayed before adhering both sticky sides together.

After pressing and smoothing the bibs onto the coaster’s top surface, I turned them upside down and trimmed off the excess with an exacto blade. I love how they are more absorbent than the glossy coasters I was recycling and bring back great memories as I see them on my table.coasters

7 thoughts on “Running Bib Coasters

  1. Ok, that is super cool!!!! Love, love, love! You need to share this post on another mother runner for sure. You are so crafty.

  2. Pingback: Darcy or Wickham | See Jain Run

  3. Pingback: Long Run Fuel Cache Bags | See Jain Run

Leave a Reply

