Hyland’s Healing – Ragnar Prep

CalmsForteMy long run was paced well Sunday but a lot of really negative thoughts plagued me for the first half of it. I am used to, and prefer, running alone so it wasn’t like I was relying on anyone to give me a pep talk. I pulled it together but it may have taken a bit longer than usual because I had lost a lot of sleep the night before. Excitement and worry about life’s details can get to me.

I should have been exhausted after my long run but my mind started racing again in the middle of the night. Another 1AM – 5AM sleepless stretch as an unwelcome kind of sleep deprivation for Ragnar training had me waking up at 7 with a sore throat. I had worn myself down and was fighting off a cold.

I vowed to take time to read the dosage of the bottle of Hyland’s Calms Forté® before bed last night and gave them a try. I had a much more restful night and when I woke was able to return to sleep much more easily.

hylansI am no stranger to Hyland’s Homeopathics and recently had great success with their Hyland’s Arnica 30x tablets. I had been mowing the lawn when the mower shot something like a rock or walnut hull out the back and it hit me on the shin. I had never been hit with anything so hard before and the swelling that followed was frightening. I almost went to the emergency room but elevated it, compressed it and iced it before the swelling finally moderated. Arron reminded me to take arnica and it was Hyland’s Arnica 30x tablets that I was faithful to over the next week. There was bruising but I am thinking it dissipated much faster because of the product.

Thanks to my winning entry with Another Mother Runner‘s Ragnar Relay team, I was given a few more great Hyland’s products to try out. I have been enjoying the Hyland’s Muscle Therapy Gel with Arnica after my more intense runs on some of my problem areas like my piriformis. That and some massage has been doing me a lot of good.

Now to give this cold the boot, excuse me while I walk down the block to my health food store for some Hyland’s DEFEND Cold & Cough

One thought on “Hyland’s Healing – Ragnar Prep

Leave a Reply

