The Year I Turned 50

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 8.14.06 AMWaiting until you turn 50 to run your first full marathon is more common than you might think. Take a peak at my stats for the year I not only turned 1/2 a century old but tackled 26.2 miles for the first time.

Falling into the over 50 crowd and taking on my first full has landed me the potential to be cast in some film out in LA. I am currently waiting for my exact casting call time and date. They have them in Chicago but upon a quick phone call found out they will also be having auditions in NYC. It’s a SAG film and pays for transport. That is all I know right now. Too cool.

5 thoughts on “The Year I Turned 50

  1. Like you I didin’t start running until I turned 50, but I’m only doing half marathons. I don’t think I’m up to full marathons just yet. I don’t know why it took me so long to get into this sport, but I’m glad I finally did!

Leave a Reply

