Thoughts from the Road – #1001

The Thirteenth Mile

Well, this is it.
I can tell I will make it and I can even pick up my pace enough to keep up with that crazy guy on his bike.
I am not feeling as I had imagined at this point. I know I am tired but momentum is an awesome thing.
I need to pass that walking couple.
“Coming on your left, Good Morning.”
Wow, a mile is a long way.
I am tired.
Transcend it, transcend it.
Push hard.
Deeper breaths.
Watch your footing.
Relax the shoulders.
Smile.
Enjoy.
Transcend.
Push.
Osu.
Go…

Leave a Reply

