Thoughts from the Road – #920

The Ninth Mile

Oh my.
I need to remember to watch carefully for oncoming traffic.
Ooooh, my feet feel like ground chuck.
I wonder if I have gone 8 1/2 miles yet.
I guess I’ll just carry this trash with me until after Sheetz.
Ow, that little strip near my armband is really stinging. Chaffed skin takes a while to heal too.
The air smells great here.
My knees are really feeling it now.
I am just dripping sweat!
It’s so easy to just zone out and plod along.
My toes are numb.
*iPod says, “Nine miles completed.”
*sigh*

Leave a Reply

